Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Welcome | Login

Board of Governers

Page last updated: 15/11/2018


The Essex Virtual School has now established a Board of Governors.

We are delighted that, alongside Natalie Stephenson, Essex Virtual School Head Teacher,  we have representatives from each of the headteacher associations. The representatives are:
  • Jo Santinelli, Principal at St Benedict’s Catholic College  (Chair)
  • Simon Wall, Co-Headteacher at Lexden Springs School (Vice Chair)
  • Liz Norton, Strategy Manager - School Readiness
  • Lehla Abbott, Headteacher at St Georges Infant School, Colchester (and the North East EPHA Vice-Chair)
  • Helen Ginger, Headteacher at Stewards Academy, Harlow
We have the following representatives from Social Care and the Foster Carers Network
  • Tom Anthony, Service Manager, Independent Review Service (IRO)
  • Jeff Graham, Foster Carer
  • Jenny Boyd, Director of Local Delivery West (Lead for children in care)
  • Keith Lodge, Foster Carers Network
From Education & Lifelong Learning at Essex County Council
  • Paula Hornett, Lead Commissioner Education & Lifelong Learning, Employability & Skills
Supporting Documentation: ​​